Read Tab Description

Our biography tab offers personal information about candidates drawn from their campaign
websites, social pages and staff research as well as information submitted directly to The Indiana


Full Name : Mike Speedy
Gender : Male
Family : Wife: Amanda; 3 Children
Home City : Indianapolis
Religion : Christian
JD, Law, Indiana University, Indianapolis, 1992-1995
BS, Real Estate Finance, Kelley School of Business, Indiana University, 1986-1990
Professional Experience
Consultant, Herman & Kittle Properties, Incorporated, 2001-2013
Consultant, Edward Rose & Sons, 2000-2011
Owner, American Village Properties, American Kendall Properties, MJM Investments, Limited Liability Corporation, 2000-present
Vice President of Development, Buckingham Companies, 1995-1999
Political Experience
Candidate, United States House of Representatives, Indiana, District 6, 2024
Candidate, Indiana State House of Representatives, District 90, 2020, 2022
Representative, Indiana State House of Representatives, District 90, 2010-present
Member, Indianapolis City-County Council, 2004-2010
Current Legislative Committees
Financial Institutions Committee
Judiciary Committee
Roads and Transportation Committee
Org Membership
Council Liaison, Indiana State Rifle & Pistol Association, 2009-present
Board Member, Perry Township Fire Department Foundation, 2001-2008
Board Member, Phi Kappa Psi, Indiana Beta Housing Corporation, Indiana University, 2003-2008
Member, Rules & Public Policy Committee, Indianapolis City-County Council, 2008
Member, Marion County Central Library Long-Range Planning Committee, 2008
Regular Guest, The Garrison Show, 2007-present
President, Perry Township Republican Club, 2002, 2007
Volunteer Mentor, Big Brother Big Sister Program, Indianapolis Chapter, 1999-2006
Member, Certified Commercial Investment, 2002-present
Delegate, Republican State Conventions, 1998, 2000, 2002
Township Coordinator, Carl Brizzi for Prosecutor, 2002
Township Coordinator, Brose McVey for Congress, 2002
Ward Chair, Republican Party, Indianapolis, 2001-present
Member, Precinct Committee, Indianapolis Republican Party, 1997-2001
Vice President, Perry Township Republican Club, 2001
Township Coordinator, Dave McIntosh for Governor, 2000
Legislative Committee, Apartment Association of Indiana, 1996-1998
Member, Election Board, Republic Party, 1992-1995
Volunteer, David McIntosh for Congress, 1994
Volunteer, Dan Coats for United States Senate, 1992
Member, Bible Doctrine Church/Living Word Bible Church, 1989-present